PSL 9 Teams 2024 – Full Squad | Roar Like a Champion

The electrifying Pakistan Super League (PSL) returns in 2024, promising six weeks of action-packed cricket! Six powerful PSL 9 teams (2024) are ready to battle it out for the coveted trophy. Are you ready to witness the roar of the crowd, the clash of titans, and the crowning of a champion?

Before the first ball is bowled, let’s delve into the heart of each Pakistan Super League team list (PSL 2024 teams), analyzing their squads, key players, and potential to dominate the season. Whether you’re a die-hard fan or just discovering the PSL 9 2024 excitement, this is your ultimate guide to the teams vying for glory!

Lahore Qalandars: Reigning Champions Aiming for History (Lahore Qalandars Team 2024)

The reigning champions return with a renewed roar, hungry to etch their name in history with a record-breaking three-peat in this PSL 9 2024 season. Led by the fiery pace of Shaheen Shah Afridi, their squad boasts a blend of experience (Fakhar Zaman, Rashid Khan) and exciting youngsters (Abdullah Shafique, Zaman Khan). Can they repeat their magic and become the first team to win three consecutive PSL seasons (PSL 9 2024)?

Key Players:

  • Shaheen Shah Afridi: The spearhead of the attack, known for his express pace and wicket-taking ability.
  • Rassie van der Dussen: A technically sound batsman who provides stability and composure in the middle order.

Lahore Qalandars Squad for PSL 9 (2024)

PSL 9 Teams 2024
Lahore Qalandars Team 2024
  1. Shaheen Shah Afridi (C)
  2. Haris Rauf
  3. David Wiese
  4. Rassie van der Dussen
  5. Sikandar Raza
  6. Rashid Khan
  7. Abdullah Shafique
  8. Zaman Khan
  9. Mirza Tahir Baig
  10. Fakhar Zaman
  11. Sahibzada Farhan
  12. Mohammad Imran
  13. Ahsan Bhatti
  14. Dan Lawrence
  15. Jahandad Khan
  16. Syed Faridoun
  17. Shai Hope
  18. Kamran Ghulam

Islamabad United: Seeking Redemption under Aaqib Javed’s Guidance (Islamabad United Team PSL 2024)

After a disappointing season, Islamabad United returns with a revamped squad under the legendary coach Aaqib Javed. Watch out for the destructive English batsman Jordan Cox and the ever-reliable Naseem Shah with the ball. Will their renewed firepower them back to glory in this PSL 2024 season?

Key Players:

  • Jordan Cox: A versatile all-rounder known for his aggressive batting and handy bowling.
  • Naseem Shah: Young pacer with raw talent and the potential to be a match-winner.

Islamabad United Full Squad for PSL 9 2024

Islamabad United Squad 2024
Islamabad United Team 2024
  1. Shadab Khan (C)
  2. Naseem Shah
  3. Jordan Cox
  4. Tom Curran
  5. Imad Wasim
  6. Azam Khan
  7. Faheem Ashraf
  8. Alex Hales
  9. Colin Munro
  10. Rumman Raees
  11. Tymal Mills
  12. Matthew Forde
  13. Salman Agha
  14. Qasim Akram
  15. Shahab Khan
  16. Hunain Shah
  17. Ubaid Shah
  18. Shamyl Hussain

Karachi Kings: Royal Ambitions Fueled by Star Power (Karachi Kings Team PSL 2024)

The Kings enter the arena with a squad brimming with international stars. The explosive Tim Seifert leads the batting charge, while world-class bowlers like Hassan Ali and Mir Hamza bring firepower. Can their royal ambitions translate into a first-ever PSL title in this PSL 9 2024 season?

Key Players:

  • Hassan Ali: Experienced fast bowler with a knack for taking wickets at crucial moments.
  • Tim Seifert: New Zealand wicketkeeper-batsman known for his aggressive style and big-hitting ability.

Karachi Kings Full Squad for PSL 9 2024

PSL 9 Teams 2024
Karachi Kings Squad 2024
  1. Shan Masood (C)
  2. James Vince
  3. Hassan Ali
  4. Kieron Pollard
  5. Daniel Sams
  6. Tim Seifert
  7. Shoaib Malik
  8. Tabraiz Shamsi
  9. Mir Hamza
  10. Muhammad Akhlaq
  11. Muhammad Irfan
  12. Mohammad Nawaz
  13. Mohammad Amir Khan
  14. Anwar Ali
  15. Arafat Minhas
  16. Sirajuddin
  17. Saad Baig
  18. Jamie Overton

Peshawar Zalmi: The Zalmi Storm Ready to Wreak Havoc (Peshawar Zalmi Team PSL 2024)

Known for their aggressive brand of cricket, the Zalmi are a force to be reckoned with. Veteran captain Babar Azam leads a balanced squad featuring experienced all-rounder Aamir Jamal and the exciting young talent of Saim Ayub. Will their storm surge them to the PSL 2024 trophy?

Key Players:

  • Babar Azam: One of the world’s best batsmen, capable of single-handedly winning matches.
  • Saim Ayub: Young opener with explosive potential and a bright future ahead.

Peshawar Zalmi Full Squad for PSL 9, 2024

Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2024
Peshawar Zalmi Team 2024
  1. Babar Azam (C)
  2. Rovman Powell
  3. Saim Ayub
  4. Tom Kohler-Cadmore
  5. Mohammad Haris
  6. Aamir Jamal
  7. Khurram Shahzad
  8. Haseebullah Khan
  9. Asif Ali
  10. Naveen-ul-Haq
  11. Umair Afridi
  12. Dan Mousley
  13. Mohammad Zeeshan
  14. Mehran Mumtaz
  15. Noor Ahmad
  16. Salman Irshad
  17. Arif Yaqoob
  18. Lungi Ngidi

Multan Sultans: Sultans Aiming for Conquest with a Formidable Force (Multan Sultans Team PSL 2024)

Boasting a well-rounded squad, the Sultans are serious contenders. The explosive opening duo of Shan Masood and Muhammad Rizwan promises fireworks, while experienced bowlers like David Willey and Chris Jordan provide control. Can the Sultans conquer the competition and claim their maiden PSL title in this PSL 9 2024 season?

Key Players:

  • Reeza Hendricks: South African batsman known for his consistent run-scoring and elegant strokeplay.
  • Muhammad Rizwan: Pakistan’s wicketkeeper-batsman, a reliable scorer and astute leader.

Multan Sultan Full Squad for PSL 9, 2024

Multan Sultan team 2024
Multan Sultan team 2024
  1. Mohammad Rizwan (C)
  2. Iftikhar Ahmed
  3. Reece Topley
  4. Dawid Malan
  5. Reeza Hendricks
  6. David Willey
  7. Khushdil Shah
  8. Usama Mir
  9. Abbas Afridi
  10. Ihsanullah
  11. Faisal Akram
  12. Tayyab Tahir
  13. Shahnawaz Dahani
  14. Mohammad Ali
  15. Usman Khan
  16. Yasir Khan
  17. Chris Jordan
  18. Aftab Ibrahim

Quetta Gladiators: Seeking Redemption with Renewed Hope

After a string of underwhelming seasons, the Gladiators are determined to bounce back. The veteran Rilee Rossouw leads the batting, while young pacer Wasim Jnr brings excitement. Can they rise from the ashes and reclaim their past glory?

Key Players:

  • Muhammad Amir: Experienced bowler, still packing a punch.
  • Rilee Rossouw: Explosive batsman, promising fireworks at the top.

Quetta Gladiators Full Squad for PSL 9, 2024

  1. Sarfaraz Ahmed (C)
    Quetta Gladiators team 2024
    Quetta Gladiators team 2024
  2. Rilee Rossouw
  3. Mohammad Amir
  4. Mohammad Wasim jnr
  5. Jason Roy
  6. Wanindu Hasaranga
  7. Abrar Ahmed
  8. Mohammad Hasnain
  9. Will Smeed
  10. Saud Shakeel
  11. Sajjad Ali
  12. Usman Qadir
  13. Adil Naz
  14. Khawaja Nafay
  15. Akeal Hosein
  16. Sohail Khan
  17. Omair Yousuf
  18. Sherfane Rutherford

The stage is set, and the battle lines are drawn. Dive into the heat of the battle! Explore the complete squads of all PSL 2024 teams and witness cricketing giants clash for glory. Which team will emerge victorious? Follow the roar of the PSL and witness cricketing excellence unfold! 

PSL 9 teams 2024
PSL 9 Teams 2024

Remember, this is just a glimpse into the powerhouses that are the PSL 9 teams 2024. As the season progresses, stay tuned for updates, match analyses, and exclusive content on your favorite teams!

Don’t forget to share your thoughts and predictions using the hashtag #PSLR9!

Related Topics


When it comes to cricket & football, I bleed passion, analyze with precision, and predict with a wink. Join me for an unforgettable journey into the heart of the sports we adore!

Sharing Is Caring: